Trails West Hockey Association Powered by Goalline Sports Administration Software

Volunteering

TrailsWest is a volunteer based organization and relies heavily on the efforts put in by those who put their name forward to help out. Team Coaches and Managers are critical for the direct experience of our players.  If you did not indicate your interest to coach or manage during the registration process, please contact the registrar at registrar@trailswesthockey.com.

Below is a list of other important roles. If you see something you're interested in and there is already a name on the list, don't hesitate to indicate your interest to Sally Grotsky, our Volunteer Coordinator. Many hands make the work load light for all. The more help we can get at any position the better our association will be. Have a read through the list below and contact Sally at volunteer@trailswesthockey.com for additional information.

 

TWHA 2013-2014 Volunteer Positions      
updated June 2013      
TWHA Positions Board Director Name  Email
       
Executive Officers      
President Y Greg Robertson president@trailswesthockey.com
VP Ops (LTS to Atom) Y Mike Mansfield vpoperations1@trailswesthockey.com
Vp Ops (Peewee & older) Y Andy King vpoperations2@trailswesthockey.com
Treasurer Y Sharlene Wilson treasurer@trailswesthockey.com
       
Administrative / Advisory      
Board Chairman Y Dave Makarchuk chairman@trailswesthockey.com
Secretary Y Darlene Girard  secretary@trailswesthockey.com
Registrar Y Liz Van Der Wee registrar@trailswesthockey.com 
Audit  Y Mike Mansfield audit@trailswesthockey.com
Legal Coordinator   Ted Lawson  legal@trailswesthockey.com
Volunteer Coordinator Y Sally Grotsky volunteer@trailswesthockey.com
Sponsorship Coordinator Y Murray Lucyshyn sponsors@trailswesthockey.com
SWAS Representative Brad Mattson swas@trailswesthockey.com
       
Management Roles      
Communications Coordinator Y Bill Gould communications@trailswesthockey.com
Ice Coordinator Y Brad Mattson ice@trailswesthockey.com
Equipment Manager   Barb Clark/Sally G equipment@trailswesthockey.com
Managers Coordinator   Lynda Sturney managers@trailswesthockey.com
Police Information Checks Coordinator   Tonalee Andrews police.checks@trailswesthockey.com
Website Administrator Y Steve Williams webmaster@trailswesthockey.com
Referee Coordinator   Elizabeth Remmers   referee@trailswesthockey.com  
       
Events Management      
Conditioning Camp Coordinator   Lisa Buwalda conditioning@trailswesthockey.com 
Picture Day Coordinator #1   Lara Hontzias pictures@trailswesthockey.com
Canaccord Invitational Tournament Coord   Jen Rekrutiak jrekrutiak@shaw.ca
Casino   Mark Laver casino@trailswesthockey.com
       
       
Development/Mentorship Roles      
Coaching Development Y Brock Mura coaching@trailswesthockey.com
Goaltending Development   Ken Maclean goaltending@trailswesthockey.com
       
Evaluations Coordinator, Age Group Coordinators and Supporting Roles through Evaluations Process      
Evaluations Coordinator Y  Joel Grotsky evaluations@trailswesthockey.com
       
LTS Coordinator  Y  Mike Mansfield  lts@trailswesthockey.com
LTS Manager     vacant  
       
Timbits Coordinator    Kim McRae  timbits@trailswesthockey.com
Timbits Coordinator    Jody Hutt  
Timbits Evaluation Coordinator    Aubrey Regan  aubregan@gmail.com
       
Novice Coordinator  
 Gigi Douglas
 novice@trailswesthockey.com
Novice Evaluation Coordinator    Devin Chatterjee  devin_chatterjee@telus.net
       
Atom Coordinator    Jackie Farrow  atom@trailswesthockey.com
Atom Evaluation Coordinator    Brad Flegal  bradflegel@shaw.ca
Atom Evaluation Coordinator    Dean Berhard  dean.bernhard@rmpenergyinc.com
       
Peewee Coordinator    Sandra Young  peewee@trailswesthockey.com
Peewee Coordinator    Lesley Halcro  peewee2@trailswesthockey.com
Peewee Evaluation Coordinator    Carter Will  carterlwill@shaw.ca
       
Bantam Coordinator    Steve Mitchell  bantam@trailswesthockey.com
       
Midget Coordinator    Mike Stillwell  midget@trailswesthockey.com
       
Junior Coordinator     Kathy Joa junior@trailswesthockey.com

 



Goalline Sports Administration Systems
Powered by Goalline Hockey Software