Trails West Hockey Association Powered by Goalline Sports Administration Software

Volunteering

TrailsWest is a volunteer based organization and relies heavily on the efforts put in by those who put their name forward to help out. Team Coaches and Managers are critical for the direct experience of our players.  If you did not indicate your interest to coach or manage during the registration process, please contact the registrar at registrar@trailswesthockey.com.

Below is a list of other important roles. If you see something you're interested in and there is already a name on the list, don't hesitate to indicate your interest to Sally Grotsky, our Volunteer Coordinator. Many hands make the work load light for all. The more help we can get at any position the better our association will be. Have a read through the list below and contact Sally at volunteer@trailswesthockey.com for additional information.

 

TWHA 2014-2015 Volunteer Positions      
updated July 2014      
TWHA Positions Board Director Name  Email
       
Executive Officers      
President Y Greg Robertson president@trailswesthockey.com
VP Ops (LTS to Novice) Y Bill Sowa vptimbitsnovice@trailswesthockey.com
VP Ops (Atom) Y Mike Mansfield vpatom@trailswesthockey.com
Vp Ops (Peewee) Y Andy King vppeewee@trailswesthockey.com
VP Ops (Bantam to Junior) Y Carter Will vpbantammidgetjunior@trailswesthockey.com
Treasurer Y Sharlene Wilson treasurer@trailswesthockey.com
       
Administrative / Advisory      
Board Chairman Y Dave Makarchuk chairman@trailswesthockey.com
Secretary   Darlene Girard  secretary@trailswesthockey.com
Registrar Y Liz Van Der Wee registrar@trailswesthockey.com 
Audit  Y Mike Mansfield audit@trailswesthockey.com
Legal Coordinator   Ted Lawson  legal@trailswesthockey.com
Volunteer Coordinator Y Sally Grotsky volunteer@trailswesthockey.com
Sponsorship Coordinator Y
VACANT
sponsors@trailswesthockey.com
SWAS Representative
VACANT
swas@trailswesthockey.com
       
Management Roles      
Communications Coordinator   Bill Gould communications@trailswesthockey.com
Ice Coordinator #1 Y Ryan Aresenault ice@trailswesthockey.com
Assistant Ice Coordinator   VACANT ice2@trailswesthockey.com
Equipment Manager   Barb Clark/Sally G equipment@trailswesthockey.com
Managers Coordinator   Lynda Sturney managers@trailswesthockey.com
Police Information Checks Coordinator  
VACANT
police.checks@trailswesthockey.com
Website Administrator Y Steve Williams webmaster@trailswesthockey.com
Referee Coordinator   Elizabeth Remmers   referee@trailswesthockey.com  
       
Events Management      
Conditioning Camp Coordinator   Lisa Buwalda conditioning@trailswesthockey.com 
Picture Day Coordinator #1   Pam Lapointe pictures@trailswesthockey.com
Canaccord Invitational Tournament Coord   VACANT  
Casino   Mark Laver casino@trailswesthockey.com
SHCA Member   Mark Anderson  
Apparel   VACANT  
       
       
Development/Mentorship Roles      
Coaching Development Y Brock Mura coaching@trailswesthockey.com
Coaching Development (Timbits, NV, Atom) Y Steve Williams webmaster@trailswesthockey.com
Goaltending Development   Brad Flegel goaltending@trailswesthockey.com
       
Evaluations Coordinator, Age Group Coordinators and Supporting Roles through Evaluations Process      
Evaluations Coordinator Y  Joel Grotsky evaluations@trailswesthockey.com
       
LTS Coordinator    VACANT  lts@trailswesthockey.com
LTS Manager    VACANT  
       
Timbits Coordinator    Jody Hutt  timbits@trailswesthockey.com
Timbits Coordinator      
Timbits Evaluation Coordinator      
       
Novice Coordinator  
 Kim McRae
 novice@trailswesthockey.com
Novice Recreation League Coordinator    Kim McRae  Novice_Recreation@trailswesthockey.com
Novice Evaluation Coordinator      
       
Atom Coordinator    VACANT  atom@trailswesthockey.com
Atom Recreation League Coordinator    Gigi Douglas  Atom_Recreation@trailswesthockey.com
Atom Evaluation Coordinator      
Atom Evaluation Coordinator      
       
Peewee Coordinator    Lesley Halcro  peewee@trailswesthockey.com
Peewee Coordinator    Sophie Weaver  peewee2@trailswesthockey.com
Peewee Evaluation Coordinator      
       
Bantam Coordinator    Steve Mitchell  bantam@trailswesthockey.com
       
Midget Coordinator    Mike Stillwell  midget@trailswesthockey.com
       
Junior Coordinator     VACANT junior@trailswesthockey.com

 


Goalline Sports Administration Systems
Powered by Goalline Hockey Software